The god damn stupid head doody face stinky mcstink-bottom Plateau

For the past several weeks I’ve been stuck at a plateau.  I’m told this is common, but it doesn’t make it any less frustrating.  When you work hard and eat right and run the calorie deficit you need to in order to achieve the 2lbs a week you’re looking for, quite frankly, it sucks.  I don’t know any other adjective that accurately describes it.

I’ve been sitting in the 222-225 range for quite some time now.  Even as I’ve introduced new and harder exercises in to my repertoire.  Body fat percentage hasn’t gone down, measurements haven’t gone down (actually they are up a little) and I have no idea why.

I’ve tried shocking my body with a high calorie day, adjusting the percentage of protein/carbs/fat that I take in, eating more whole foods than I even was before, nothing seems to work right now.

I’ve been assured that if I keep with what I’m doing I’ll eventually break through, but this is one of those times where it’s easy to get discouraged and just go completely off the wagon.  But that’s not what I’m going to do.

I’m sharing this for the same 2 reason I’ve always shared this… to hold myself publicly accountable and to share with others who might be going through the same frustration as me.  This is the single easiest time to lose focus, since you feel like nothing you are doing is working.  But I have to remind myself that 2-3 weeks is a relatively short amount of time in the grand scheme of things, and I can keep pushing forward.

If anyone out there has any advice for breaking through the plateau, I’m all ears. 🙂

Leave a Reply

